Cooking                   Technical                   Wine Making                   Cocktails                   Writing
Blog

Monday, November 30, 2009

Freezing in the house today. About to search for my gloves and hat. Ridiculous.



Blog

Saturday, November 28, 2009

Ulverston festival
Ulverston festival



Blog

Friday, November 27, 2009

I can hear the red wine calling to me from the kitchen.



Blog

Only 380 minutes until the weekend.



Blog

Thursday, November 26, 2009

A lunch hour straining, bottling (and tasting) six bottles of sloe and damson gin. All lunch hours should be like this. I have a gin haze.



Blog

I do like to watch the Dial-A-Bus picking up a frail old couple from our street every day and taking them off to unknown, old-people places.



Blog

Wednesday, November 25, 2009

Quality afternoon snack.
Quality afternoon snack.



Blog

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

One of the joys of cat ownership: Your lovely cat comes to give you some love... but smells of some poo...



Blog

Wondered what smell was. Burning? Hot metal? How odd... Oh my god the kettle. No whistle this time... It was glowing bright red on the stove



Blog

Mid-morning snack of Spicy Bombay Mix...



Blog

Morning is starting well - no access to work email... Well, no news is good news, I always say.



Blog

Monday, November 23, 2009

Time for a quick snack of bread, cheese and chilli...



Blog

A group of 15 people have gathered outside my house. I wonder what they want?



Blog

My dreams of a quiet start to the week are shattered - multiple #fails at work mean I'm already chewing my tongue and muttering bad things..



Blog

Sunday, November 22, 2009

A very lazy Sunday I think...



Blog

Rise and shine!



Blog

Saturday, November 21, 2009

Its too late to be up, go to bed people... :)



Blog

Mulled wine at the borough ftw



Blog

The wife makes me eggs Benedict for breakfast. Amazingly good! :)
The wife makes me eggs Benedict for breakfast. Amazingly good! :)



Blog

Saturday feels like Sunday for some odd reason.



Blog

Friday, November 20, 2009

Slept through lunch. *yawn*



Blog

A bit dazed and confused today.



Blog

Thursday, November 19, 2009

Cooking a big curry... Oh yes.



Blog

Moustache has reached problem length: when I drink coffee it acts as a sponge, absorbing liquid and releasing it only when cup is removed...



Blog

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Eating a piece of ginger and walnut cake I made at lunchtime... Mmmm...



Blog

Curried lentil, rice and coconut soup...
Curried lentil, rice and coconut soup...



Blog

Ah, a morning of problems confounded by works email suddenly going down. Bring on the coffee...



Blog

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

A little sandwich for lunch...
A little sandwich for lunch...



Blog

Argument outside the house: Her: "Don't touch me!" Him: "Why do you have to do this? I hope you die!" ... Depressing.



Blog

Monday, November 16, 2009

Thai style spicy Aubergine and noodles for lunch
Thai style spicy Aubergine and noodles for lunch



Blog

Monday! hurray! aren't Monday mornings great?



Blog

Sunday, November 15, 2009

Considering Sunday afternoon beers...



Blog

Late breakfast...



Blog

Saturday, November 14, 2009

Driving home...



Blog

Friday, November 13, 2009

Lounging on an oversized bed, about to find some food, then brave some Scottish-island pubs. A pint of heavy, please, barkeep.



Blog

Tuesday, November 10, 2009

Staying in a lovely cottage next to a lovely loch. lovely weather. lovely.



Blog

Monday, November 09, 2009

An adult, with full free-will delusions, I am easily led. Down dark paths. Into the depths. Just saying, like.



Blog

Sunday, November 08, 2009

In bed, on holiday. Just saying.



Blog

Saturday, November 07, 2009

Mulled wine, we love you.



Blog

Bloody rain.



Blog

Friday, November 06, 2009

IS ON BLOODYWELL HOLIDAY IS ALL! (That required caps)



Blog

Today's lunch will be celeriac and carrot soup, with a side-dish of cheesy-chips :)



Blog

Having a veggie sausage with mustard to pep me up. And coffee. What? No, that's a sensible mid-morning snack.



Blog

Feeling a modicum of stress.



Blog

Thursday, November 05, 2009

Time to dash across London to catch my train...



Blog

Not the greatest lunch
Not the greatest lunch



Blog

Wednesday, November 04, 2009

£7.40 for two guiness is just wrong



Blog

Leaving for London soon - packing my bags, making my sandwiches, putting some clothes on...



Blog

And so begins day 308 of the year 2009.



Blog

Sunday, November 01, 2009

Woken to a house full of empty bottles, leaves and cake.
Woken to a house full of empty bottles, leaves and cake.