Cooking                   Technical                   Wine Making                   Cocktails                   Writing
Blog

Wednesday, December 31, 2008

... time for mayhem... Happy New year everyone!



Blog

... mental prep for tonight's festivities...



Blog

Wednesday, December 24, 2008

... Merry Xmas everyone



Blog

... is it time for the port and cheese yet?



Blog

... our main website decides to die on Xmas eve? You bastard.



Blog

Tuesday, December 23, 2008

... open fire, glass of red wine, 200g of twiglets... what more could you want?



Blog

... my Vibrox is making me feel all stiff and odd...



Blog

... just had a chest x-ray: Eastern European nurse, "so, do you have any...", smiles, raises one eyebrow, "...nipple piercings?"



Blog

Monday, December 22, 2008

... thinking that now seems like a good time to mull some wine...



Blog

... drinking strong coffee and wondering why I'm working at all?



Blog

Saturday, December 20, 2008

... Oh dear, my first xmas hangover. At least i avoided the lounge though :)



Blog

Friday, December 19, 2008

... feeling well enough to party, just a little bit :)



Blog

... waiting in vain for coal



Blog

... butter-fried potato rosti topped with mature cheddar and chillis for second course of lunch... mmmm



Blog

... ah, xmas is great - drinking coffee laced with rum for lunch :)



Blog

... feeling the power of beans on cheese on marmite on toast coursing through my veins



Blog

Thursday, December 18, 2008

... just had Kettle Sweet Chilli Chips for breakfast, this seems wrong, somehow.



Blog

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

... drinking cold chocolate, without rum :( but with chilli kettle crisps...



Blog

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

... drinking hot chocolate laced with rum. This should help...



Blog

Monday, December 15, 2008

... finding this particular Monday rather long and tiresome :(



Blog

... It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.



Blog

Friday, December 12, 2008

... a morning of meetings... deep joy...



Blog

... East croydon bus station is fairly depressing...



Blog

Thursday, December 11, 2008

... off to London for a day or so...



Blog

Thursday, December 04, 2008

... working in a hat and gloves. This can't be right...



Blog

... another day... I think I'll spend it working, what fun.



Blog

Wednesday, December 03, 2008

... mmm, Sri Lankan roasted spice coconut curry with rice and dal for lunch...



Blog

Tuesday, December 02, 2008

... it's snowing here... how festive



Blog

Monday, December 01, 2008

... feeling ill, ill, ill today :(