Cooking                   Technical                   Wine Making                   Cocktails                   Writing
Blog

Thursday, November 27, 2008

... given in and put the heating on... try to defrost my brain and get some work done...



Blog

... is not off ill with man-flu (the words of my boss). God I hate that phrase.



Blog

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

... just unblocked the sink, quite an unpleasant task - amazing the stuff that decides to stay in the u-bend...



Blog

... mmm, curry... there's nothing like getting a good curry sweat going on a lunchtime...



Blog

... hungry, cold and procrastinating...



Blog

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

... I think the time between 2.30pm and 5pm should be used as an 'inspirational siesta' work period. Perhaps hammocks could be used...



Blog

... having a busy, stressful morning, which I'm not too keen on really.



Blog

Monday, November 24, 2008

... cauliflower soup... first time for everything...



Blog

... gah, insomnia again - I blame the last film of the night - the one that was disturbing in all the wrong ways...



Blog

Sunday, November 23, 2008

... Numb after a late one, an attempt to see the great outdoors will be made, but only after a great deal of coffee and food...



Blog

Friday, November 21, 2008

... stew and dumplings for lunch... mmmm



Blog

... Nimba the cat is trying to clean my beard for me, but I am resisting...



Blog

Thursday, November 20, 2008

... stupid triceps hurt



Blog

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

... entering a hellish-sounding meeting, virtually... *sigh*



Blog

... cold and hungry... [rummages in the fridge... brrr]



Blog

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

... rather tired...



Blog

Monday, November 17, 2008

... hmm, what next? A nice bowl of leek and potato soup with toasted, buttered mustard bread I think....



Blog

... the day is looking up - now it is time for a nice pizza slice...



Blog

... eating Dan's apple pie and drinking a nice cup of hot tea, in my cold, cold home...



Blog

Friday, November 14, 2008

... eating something very, very, very unhealthy...



Blog

... very impressed by my wife this morning



Blog

Thursday, November 13, 2008

... man, finding it hard to get into work mode today :(



Blog

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

... urgh, morning, work, not good, that...



Blog

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

... freezing... *sigh* I'll run round the house a few times :(



Blog

... awake too early :( insomnia again...



Blog

Monday, November 10, 2008

... time for lunch - saag panir, tarka daal, brinjal bahji and rice... oh yes!



Blog

... time for some Danish chocolate-chip sponge cake and a cup of steaming-hot Assam tea...



Blog

... *sigh*



Blog

Sunday, November 09, 2008

... I suspect that this day is going nowhere, fast...



Blog

Saturday, November 08, 2008

... Should be asleep...



Blog

... getting ready for a busy night...



Blog

... Cooking a very, very large breakfast :)



Blog

Friday, November 07, 2008

... Yeah, yeah, whatever



Blog

... is it the weekend yet?



Blog

Thursday, November 06, 2008

... Pre-train pint in the bree louise...



Blog

... so tired... meetings... aaargh... help me...



Blog

Wednesday, November 05, 2008

... Drinking in acton... *sigh*



Blog

... off to bloody London



Blog

... impressed with the US - an unusual feeling...



Blog

Monday, November 03, 2008

... busy start to the week *sigh*



Blog

Sunday, November 02, 2008

... lazy Sunday eating Spanish leftovers...



Blog

Saturday, November 01, 2008

Hello World



Blog

... eating a hot, hot, hot masala omelette, so I can pretend I'm in India, sweating...